Hennie van Heerden's Wildlife Diary

March 22, 2010

Spring is coming!

Filed under: March — Hennie van Heerden @ 10:04 pm

I had put up my camouflaged hide on our terrace because all of the little birds were celebrating spring by building nests and singing their heads off. I simply couldn’t resist the temptation. I had stuck some nice branches in the ground and just waited. One after another little bird came to check the sunflower seeds out that I had laid out for them. Much to my surprise also another little creature came to check it out! 🙂 The cutest little mouse came peeping out from under the terrace and hit the big flower container where I had put the seeds in, over and over again. I was lying flat on my belly to capture the little cutie, much to the horror of our neighbour who visited at that moment. 🙂 I guess for most people the only good mouse is a dead mouse, but to me, as long as he stays living underneath the terrace, he’s welcome!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

